"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearPA
pathfinder taaz 3w ago 100%

Turn To Mist (Vapor Form) With Prone & Grabbed

My PCs encountered a vampire. The barbarian successfully trips the vampire and then grabs her.

Que the vampires turn and I am thinking about using the vampires special vapor form, Turn To Mist to get rid of the conditions - there is nothing preventing the vampire using it, it's not even manipulate.
But some of my well-versed-in-rules players seemed to really dislike it, mainly the "free" getting up (which I countered with the polymorph trait, you are getting magically reformed).

In my book it still costs 2 actions (physical to gas then gas to physical) same as removing the grabbed and then Standing up would, it does bypass rolling the fortitude check and any reactive strikes though.

12
3
Comments 3