diablo
Diablo Kid4today 9h ago 100%

General season 6 thread

How’s your season going? What are you enjoying? What are you not enjoying?

I’m having fun! There’s a few things I’d like to discuss.

First is the spiritborn. Oh boy is it OP. I mean SERIOUSLY OP. I thought the lightning spear sorc last season was OP, but the spiritborn is magnitudes more powerful. It crushes everything.

I expected it to be powerful but not as powerful as it is. I realise that blizzard wants to sell VOH expansions so they’re gonna make the new class powerful but I don’t think even they realised just how crazy it was gonna get.

Obviously it needs some nerfing for next season but I hope they don’t nerf it into the ground so no one ever plays it again after this season. The items need some work too, most builds are all centred around the rod of kepeleke/midnight sun combo at the moment and it would be nice to see more variety.

The season theme is meh. The realm walkers are boring and the rewards are nothing special.

The undercity is good for target farming but the gameplay itself is nothing special, especially as they made it easier with the last patch.

I tried the citadel for the first time lastnight, it was ok but not as fun as some ppl had led me to believe it would be. It’s difficult though. In the random party I was in we got full group wiped about 6 times before we managed to work out what we were supposed to do. That was the second wing of it I did, in the first wing I still have no idea what the objective was… we just completed it somehow. In the last wing I played with a clan mate and followed his lead, I think that was actually the longest and most fun wing.

I’m liking the new levelling system. At this point I’m usually considering making an alt to try another build but I kinda want to stick with my character this season and see if I can get it to 300 paragon, I’m currently around 250 I think.

12
4
Comments 4