relationship_advice
Relationship Advice Kash91 22h ago 83%

Overthinking and its annoying me. Liking someone who lives in a different country

Hey,

so this is my first post on Lemmy, as I have decided to leave reddit.

M33 liking someone who lives in a different country F28 (not that far away with an airplane).

I am sick of dating apps where I live, so I have decided to download dating apps where you get matched with others, but they live in different countries.

So I have matched with this girl, and we have been talking for 2 days straight non stop, including sending tons of voice note.

Now I am the kind of person who could like another person very fast, especially if we get along really well, and she is the only person from this app that I got along very well.

I am trying to think rational about it, if this would ever workout or not. Although my feelings want it to work out, but there are some situations where I cannot see her very soon. One of the situations is that at the moment I am jobless and I am looking for a job.

Although we have been getting along very well, I am afraid that what we have might die soon because just talking to eachother on whatsapp or something is never enough for me. It is very important that I meet people to get a sense if this would work out or not, also doing activities and so on.....

I am overthinking too much of how things could work out, although I dont know how things could work out to be honest......whenever I have this feeling of liking someone, my brain just goes crazy. If I start not having any subjects to talk about with her, I am afraid of saying something so stupid that could ruin everything.

I know its been only 2 days and I might be overreacting, but unfortunately I am a very emotional guy.......what can I do?

I might just need a slap on my face from one of you to wake up lol

P.s. Sorry if my post is confusing....

12
6
Comments 6