"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearME
mentalhealth edge 11mo ago 100%

"You can't help someone who won't help themself"

A pretty common saying, and I guess it makes sense from the outside. But what does that mean if I'm that person? Like what am I supposed to do if I'm just completely unable to "help myself"?

It's a good way to excuse yourself for not being able to help someone that needs help, but that person doesn't stop existing when you say that. Something has to happen with them. What is that something?

(Note: I'm not in a crisis or anything at the moment. I'm not going to do something like hurt myself any time soon. It's just a general observation about that statement combined with my general lack of ability to help myself or even ask for help.)

13
5
Comments 5