chat
chat the_itsb 1w ago 100%

wanna help me write a blessing for my friend's new baby?

I'm making a card to go along with our gift, but deciding what to write inside is hard! I did some searching and compiling of bits and pieces that I liked, and here's what I've got so far, please give your edits/suggestions/etc

May the Sun bring you new energy by day,
And may the Moon bring you peace every night.

May your wisdom and courage never fail,
May your kindness be returned multiplied,
And may beauty forever grace your heart and gaze.

May you always have a warm home to return to,
A gentle word offered to you, and a safe haven to rest your head.

May the rains softly wash away your cares and refresh you.
May the storms pass you by, the fires only warm you,
The tides bear you up, and the earth be a friend beneath your feet.

May you forever walk in harmony,
May you always know your blessings,
And may you never want for more.

35
0
Comments 0